Egyptian Mummies from the British Museum: Exploring Ancient Lives

Muséographie

Egyptian Mummies from the British Museum: Exploring Ancient Lives

With more than 850 000 visitors in four months at the Hong Kong Science Center, exhibition “Egyptian Mummies from the British Museum: Exploring Ancient Lives” continues its international  Asian tour at the National Palace Museum in Taipei, Taiwan from 14th of November 2017 to February 2018. Six Egyptian mummies with more than 200 artworks from the […]

3D scanning in Sweden

Muséographie

3D scanning in Sweden

We made a 3D scanning mission with our swedish partner Interspectral to 3D scan a wide variety of artworks and artifacts nearby the Norköpping city: historical Vuitton trunks, outdoor Vikings carvings and a reliquary from the medieval era housed at the Linköpings Slotts- & Domkyrkomuseum. These 3D digitizations will provide to Swedish archeologists new opportunities to study […]

Eternal Life – Hong Kong Science Museum

Muséographie

Eternal Life – Hong Kong Science Museum

In the past, the only way to investigate Egyptian mummies was to unwrap them, damaging their fragile remains. However, advances in sophisticated imaging techniques have allowed us to virtually explore their wrapped bodies, eliminating the need to disturb their coverings. This exhibition employs the latest Computerised Tomography (CT) scanning technology to study Egyptian mummies in […]

(Français) Musée Saint-Raymond Technologies 3D

Muséographie

(Français) Musée Saint-Raymond Technologies 3D

Sorry, this entry is only available in French.

(Français) Mission en Afrique du Sud

Muséographie

(Français) Mission en Afrique du Sud

Sorry, this entry is only available in French.

Egyptian Mummies: Exploring Ancient Lives

Muséographie

Egyptian Mummies: Exploring Ancient Lives

IMA Solutions worked for one year with the British Museum’s Egypt & Sudan department team to make the 3D interactive visualizations of the “Egyptian Mummies: Exploring Ancient Lives” exhibition opening the 10 of December 2016 until the 27 of April 2017 at Powerhouse Museum of Sydney. Visitors will be able to explore in 3D six Egyptian mummies from the British Museum collection to discover life, death and […]

British Museum – Scanning Sobek

Muséographie

British Museum – Scanning Sobek

Now on display at British Museum’s Room 3 from 10 of December 2015 to 21 of February 2016 is the biggest ever CT scanned egyptian mummy crocodile. Meet with “Sobek”, the British Museum’s 4 meters long mummy crocodile and its size to size 3D virtual avatar to discover what’s hidden inside. IMA Solutions was in […]

Museum Toulouse – Les Savanturiers

Muséographie

Museum Toulouse – Les Savanturiers

For the exhibition “Les Savanturiers” of Museum  Toulouse (October 2015 – June 2016), IMA Solutions made the 3D virtual reconstruction of the Lion Panthera leo spelea from the 3D scan of its skeleton housed at the Toulouse Natural History Museum. In the interactive area called ‘The Ship” made by Les MACHINES à IMAGES, visitors will come face to face with […]

Musée de la Révolution Française

Muséographie

Musée de la Révolution Française

For the return of Napoleon from Elba Island 200th anniversary, we made a 3D scan of the Napoleon Horseback monument for the Musée de la Révolution Française in Vizille, France. Made in bronze by sculptor Emmanuel Frémiet in 1867, the sculpture is visible at the Laffrey village not far away from Grenoble city. You can […]

Museum of Toulouse – 3D Jenny Haniver

Muséographie

Museum of Toulouse – 3D Jenny Haniver

A Jenny Haniver is the carcass of a ray or a skate which has been modified and subsequently dried, resulting in a grotesque preserved specimen. One suggestion for the origin of the term was the French phrase jeune d’Anvers (‘young [person] of Antwerp’). British sailors “cockneyed” this description into the personal name “Jenny Hanvers”. They […]

Musée du Louvre Lens

Muséographie

Musée du Louvre Lens

Discover the new Musée du Louvre Lens temporary exhibition “Animals and Pharaohs” from 5th of December 2014  to 9th of March 2015 for which IMA Solutions created a 3D interactive app in collaboration with Tataragne Interactive and Tridilogy companies to explore virtually 6 animal mummies from Ancient Egypt. The audience will be able to explore virtually the mummies to […]

Musée Arles Antique – 3D scanning

Muséographie

Musée Arles Antique – 3D scanning

IMA Solutions started 3D scanning the collections of the Musée Départemental Arles Antique. This project is intended to provide to the audience 3D visualisations of the artworks and for conservative purposes. These 3D digitalizations will be implemented in the new upcoming digital media strategy of the Museum.

British Museum – “Ancient Lives – New Discoveries” exhibition

Muséographie

British Museum – “Ancient Lives – New Discoveries” exhibition

“Ancient Lives – New Discoveries” British Museum’s exhibition is extended until 19th of April 2015. Think you know mummies? Think again… This exhibition will introduce you to eight people from ancient Egypt and Sudan whose bodies have been preserved, either naturally or by deliberate embalming. Using the latest technology, the exhibition will unlock hidden secrets […]

Montréal-du-Gers – 3D Scanning

Muséographie

Montréal-du-Gers – 3D Scanning

Discovered in 1987 and supervised by the Museum de Toulouse, the paleontological site of Montreal-du-Gers is one of the major paleontological site discovered from a century in France. Datation is 17 millions years ago. On the site are many animal fossils. Since its discovery, thousands of fossils have been excavated, more than 90 species of […]

Musée des Beaux-Arts & Archéologie de Besançon

Muséographie

Musée des Beaux-Arts & Archéologie de Besançon

IMA Solutions was in charge of all the 3D digital media production of the “La momie aux amulettes” exhibition understanding: The CAT scan datas analysis of the two Egyptian mummies « Seramon » and « Anhkpakhered ». The data processing of the two Egyptian mummies CAT scan datasets understanding the segmentation of the different tissues (bandages, soft tissues, bones, amulets,…). […]

Musée Saint-Raymond – 3D scanning

Muséographie

Musée Saint-Raymond – 3D scanning

IMA Solutions performed several 3D scanning acquisitions of the Roman era collection from the Musée Saint-Raymond in Toulouse. These 3D acquisitions gave us the opportunity to test and confirm concepts of virtual realignments of artworks fragments. These 3D acquisitions are also used for conservation purposes. Also, we made a 3D down sized replica of the […]

South Africa – Cradle of Humankind – Little Foot

Muséographie

South Africa – Cradle of Humankind – Little Foot

Since January 2009, IMA Solutions made several 3D scanning missions in South Africa on the Sterkfontein and Kromdraai archeological sites. These sites are part of the “Cradle of Humankind” UNESCO site. These expeditions are conducted in collaboration with Pr. José Braga from CNRS FRE 2960 Bioanthropology laboratory, Pr. Ron Clark from Witswatersrand University, geologist Laurent […]

Musée Fenaille – 3D scanning

Muséographie

Musée Fenaille – 3D scanning

Musée Fenaille in Rodez: the most important collection of statues-menhir in France. IMA Solutions performed the 3D scanning without contact acquisitions of several statues-mehir of the Musée Fenaille collection in Rodez. These acquisitions have been made at an accuracy of 0.1 mm with realtime texture grabbing. The generated 3D models can be used in many applications: 3D interactive […]

Museum de Toulouse: 3D scanning

Muséographie

Museum de Toulouse: 3D scanning

IMA Solutions performed 3D scanning acquisitions of several fossils and bones from the Museum de Toulouse using xray tomography and surface scanning. These 3D high definition acquisitions give the opportunity to the researchers of the museum to perform 3D dimensional measurements and structural analysis. The generated 3D models are also used to produce interactives and […]

British Museum – Mummy: Secrets of the tomb

Muséographie

British Museum – Mummy: Secrets of the tomb

Produced in 2008, the British Museum’s exhibition “Mummy: The Inside Story – Secrets of the Tomb” pushes the limits of 3D visualization. The exhibition, housing more than 100’s of ancient artifacts from the Egyptian collection explore the life and death of the priest Nesperennub. The opening of the exhibition is a 20 minutes 3D stereoscopic […]

Discovery Channel – Meet the Elephant Man

Muséographie

Discovery Channel – Meet the Elephant Man

IMA Solutions pushs the limits of 3D to make come back to life virtually Joseph Carrey Merrick aka “The Elephant Man” using new technologies like 3D scanning digitalization, xray tomography or even 3D biomechanic simulations to create the 3D shots of this 90′ Discovery Channel documentary. > Look at Elephant Man’s autopsy,the 3D model production  Synopsis: “Just […]

Muséum de Toulouse – Préhistoire[s]:l’enquête

Muséographie

Muséum de Toulouse – Préhistoire[s]:l’enquête

«Préhistoire[s] :l’enquête» exhibition from Museum de Toulouse is changing the visitor to a CSI expert. The visitor is send back in time on a crime scene from the Mesolithic era: the Teviec sepulture. Following thematic areas (environment, anthropology, DNA,…), the visitor will find clues to resolve the crime scene and understand how people were living during […]

Saint-Front de Domme cave- 3D scanning

Muséographie

Saint-Front de Domme cave- 3D scanning

We made the 3D scanning of the engraved mammoth of the Saint-Front de Domme cave in Dordogne to make a scale 1 to 1 replica for the exhibition “Giants from Ice Age” at Parc de la Préhistoire de Tarascon. This replica shows the importance of animal representation in art during Prehistory. The high definition 3D […]

Acropolis Museum – 3D scanning

Muséographie

Acropolis Museum – 3D scanning

The 5th of December 2011, Real Fusio and the Acropolis Museum, with technical support, 3D scanners and know-how from IMA Solutions, made 3D digitalizations of masterpieces from the Archaic collection at a sub millimeter accuracy. The 3D models will be used for the CHESS project using augmented reality from Fraunhofer IGD. More about the CHESS project : CHESS Experience CHESS […]

Musée des Augustins – 3D scanning

Muséographie

Musée des Augustins – 3D scanning

IMA Solutions 3D digitalized the “Méléagre” sculpture from german sculptor Philipp Jakob Scheffaeur. This digitalization can be used for 3D interactives or 3D physical replicas for blind people.

Eternal Life – Hong Kong Science Museum

Muséographie

Eternal Life – Hong Kong Science Museum

Numérisation 3D par tomographie rayons X et Scanner 3D de six momies égyptiennes de la collection du British Museum pour la création des animations 3D et des applications 3D interactives de l’exposition « Eternal Life – Exploring Ancient Egypt » au Hong Kong Science Museum. Cette exposition présente six momies égyptiennes vieilles de 3000 à 1800 ans. […]

Musée Saint-Raymond Technologies 3D

Muséographie

Musée Saint-Raymond Technologies 3D

Depuis plusieurs années le Musée Saint-Raymond fait réaliser des visualisations en 3D de certaines pièces de ses collections afin de les intégrer à des dispositifs de médiation et offrir ainsi au public des clés pour une meilleure compréhension des objets exposés. Pour réaliser ces acquisitions l’équipe du musée travaille en étroite collaboration avec la société IMA […]

Mission en Afrique du Sud

Muséographie

Mission en Afrique du Sud

Le projet « Kromdraai » « Il y a environ 3 millions d’années, s’ouvre une période qui conduira progressivement à l’émergence des premiers humains 500 000 ans plus tard environ. Suite à un assèchement partout en Afrique, la grande famille des australopithèques (genre Australopithecus) va progressivement disparaître. Ces derniers seront remplacés par les premiers humains (genre Homo) et […]

Egyptian Mummies: Exploring Ancient Lives

Muséographie

Egyptian Mummies: Exploring Ancient Lives

IMA Solutions a travaillé pendant 1 an avec l’équipe du département Egypt & Sudan du British Museum pour préparer les visualisations 3D interactives de l’exposition internationale « Egyptian Mummies: Exploring Ancient Lives » qui ouvre le 10 Décembre 2016 jusqu’au 27 Avril 2017 au Powerhouse Museum de Sydney. Les visiteurs pourront explorer en 3D 6 momies égyptiennes de […]

British Museum – Scanning Sobek

Muséographie

British Museum – Scanning Sobek

Actuellement dans la salle 3 du British Museum du 10 Décembre 2015 au 21 Février 2016 est présentée l’exposition « Scanning Sobek », la plus grosse momie égyptienne de crocodile jamais numérisée par tomographie rayons X. IMA Solutions a travaillé sur le traitement des données scanner en alignant de manière très précise les huit blocs d’acquisition et […]

Museum Toulouse – Les Savanturiers

Muséographie

Museum Toulouse – Les Savanturiers

Pour l’exposition « Les Savanturiers » du Museum de Toulouse (Octobre 2015 – Juin 2016), IMA Solutions a réalisé la création virtuelle 3D du Lion des Cavernes Panthera leo spelea à partir d’un relevé scanner 3D du squelette conservé au Museum de Toulouse. Les visiteurs de l’exposition pourront admirer en 3D cet animal disparu  dans le dispositif « Le […]

Musée de la Révolution Française

Muséographie

Musée de la Révolution Française

Pour le bicentenaire du retour de Napoléon de l’île d’Elbe, IMA Solutions a numérisé en 3D le monument de Napoléon sur son cheval pour le compte du Domaine de Vizille et du Musée de la Révolution Française. La sculpture en bronze, de grande dimension, a été réalisée en 1867 par le sculpteur Emmanuel Frémiet. Suite […]

Museum de Toulouse – 3D Jenny Haniver

Muséographie

Museum de Toulouse – 3D Jenny Haniver

Une Jenny Haniver est un monstre marin inventé, qui était autrefois fabriqué par les marins pour s’amuser et faire peur aux gens. Pour faire une Jenny Haniver, on découpe une raie séchée, pour la faire ressembler à un monstre ou un démon. La raie a les yeux placés sur le dessus de la tête, et […]

Musée du Louvre Lens

Muséographie

Musée du Louvre Lens

Venez découvrir à partir du 5 Décembre 2014 jusqu’au 9 Mars 2015 la prochaine exposition temporaire du Musée du Louvre Lens « Des animaux et des pharaons. Le règne animal dans l’Égypte ancienne » pour laquelle IMA Solutions réalise l’application interactive 3D sur les momies animales en collaboration avec la société Tataragne Interactive et le Docteur Samuel Mérigeaud et sa société Tridilogy […]

Musée Arles Antique – Numérisations 3D

Muséographie

Musée Arles Antique – Numérisations 3D

IMA Solutions a démarré la campagne de numérisation 3D haute définition des œuvres du Musée Départemental Arles Antique. Ce projet permettra la numérisation 3D de 60 œuvres sélectionnées dans les collections à des fins de conservation et de présentation au public.

British Museum – Exposition « Ancient Lives – New Discoveries »

Muséographie

British Museum – Exposition « Ancient Lives – New Discoveries »

Venez découvrir jusqu’au 19 Avril 2015 la nouvelle exposition du British Museum « Ancient Lives – New Discoveries ». L’exposition présentera aux visiteurs huit corps momifiés de l’Egypte Antique et du Soudan. Utilisant les dernières technologies d’imagerie 3D scientifique, l’exposition démêlera les secrets cachés de ces momies pour donner une vision de la vie de ces personnes […]

Montréal-du-Gers – Numérisations 3D

Muséographie

Montréal-du-Gers – Numérisations 3D

Découvert par hasard en 1987 et appartenant au Muséum de Toulouse, le gisement paléontologique de Montréal-du-Gers est un des sites majeurs d’Europe et le gisement paléontologique le plus important découvert en France depuis un siècle. Il est daté d’environ 17 millions d’années. Dans le gisement, une riche faune fossile a été trouvée. Depuis sa découverte, […]

Musée des Beaux-Arts & Archéologie de Besançon

Muséographie

Musée des Beaux-Arts & Archéologie de Besançon

IMA Solutions a réalisé l’ensemble de la production des contenus 3D de l’exposition « La momie aux amulettes » pour le Musée des Beaux-Arts et d’Archéologie de Besançon comprenant : l’analyse des données issues du scanner médical des deux momies égyptiennes « Seramon » et « Anhkpakhered » le traitement des données tomographiques avec segmentation des différents tissus et éléments qui composent […]

Musée Saint-Raymond – Numérisations 3D

Muséographie

Musée Saint-Raymond – Numérisations 3D

IMA Solutions a réalisé plusieurs numérisations 3D d’œuvres de la collection de l’époque romaine du Musée Saint-Raymond de Toulouse. Ces acquisitions 3D ont permis de valider plusieurs concepts liés aux réarrangements de fragments d’œuvres pour reconstitutions virtuelles 3D. Les modèles 3D générés représentent également une archive numérique des œuvres. Plusieurs axes de développement peuvent être […]

Afrique du Sud – Cradle of Humankind – Little Foot

Muséographie

Afrique du Sud – Cradle of Humankind – Little Foot

Depuis Janvier 2009, IMA Solutions a effectué plusieurs missions de numérisation 3D en Afrique du Sud notamment sur les sites archéologiques de Sterkfontein et de Kromdraai classés au patrimoine mondial de l’Humanité par l’UNESCO « The Cradle of Humankind » et au Transvaal Museum de Pretoria. Ces expéditions sont réalisées en collaboration avec le Professeur José Braga […]

Musée Fenaille – numérisations 3D

Muséographie

Musée Fenaille – numérisations 3D

Musée Fenaille de Rodez: la plus importante collection de statues-menhirs en France. IMA Solutions a réalisé trois numérisations 3D sans contact de statues-menhirs dans les collections du Musée Fenaille de Rodez. Ces acquisitions ont été réalisées à 0,1 mm de résolution avec prise de textures en temps réel. Les modèles 3D haute définition photo réalistes […]

Museum de Toulouse: numérisations 3D

Muséographie

Museum de Toulouse: numérisations 3D

IMA Solutions a numérisé par tomographie rayons X et scanning 3D de surface plusieurs fossiles et ossements des collections notamment les crânes d’ours et de lion des cavernes. Ces numérisations 3D haute définition permettent aux chercheurs du Museum d’effectuer des mesures dimensionnelles ou encore d’explorer la structure même des échantillons. Les modèles 3D générés sont […]

British Museum – Mummy: Secrets of the tomb

Muséographie

British Museum – Mummy: Secrets of the tomb

Démarré en 2008, le projet du British Museum de Londres pour l’exposition internationale “Mummy The Inside Story – Secrets of the Tomb” repousse les limites de la visualisation 3D. L’exposition, composée de plus de 100 œuvres majeures de la collection égyptienne du British Museum et d’un film 3D stéréoscopique introductif de 20 minutes, donne la […]

Discovery Channel – Meet the Elephant Man

Muséographie

Discovery Channel – Meet the Elephant Man

IMA Solutions a repoussé les limites de la 3D pour faire revenir virtuellement à la vie Joseph Carrey Merrick “The Elephant Man” en utilisant différentes technologies, de la numérisation 3D laser à la numérisation 3D volumétrique par tomographie en passant par de la simulation de mouvement pour réaliser l’ensemble des séquences 3D de ce documentaire […]

Muséum de Toulouse – Préhistoire[s]:l’enquête

Muséographie

Muséum de Toulouse – Préhistoire[s]:l’enquête

L’exposition « Préhistoire[s] :l’enquête » du Museum de Toulouse transforme le visiteur en véritable expert à la recherche d’indices sur une scène de crime particulière : la sépulture mésolithique de Téviec. Autour de pôles thématiques (environnement, anthropologie,…) le visiteur découvrira les techniques et technologies utilisées par les chercheurs pour étudier la Préhistoire. > Exposition actuellement à l’Espace des Sciences […]

Grotte Saint-Front de Domme – Numérisation 3D

Muséographie

Grotte Saint-Front de Domme – Numérisation 3D

La numérisation 3D haute définition infra millimétrique sur site dans la grotte de Saint-Front de Domme en Dordogne du mammouth gravé a permis la réalisation d’un fac-similé à l’échelle pour l’exposition « Géants de l’âge de glace » au Parc de la Préhistoire de Tarascon-sur-Ariège. Ce fac-similé met l’accent sur l’importance de l’art de la représentation animalière durant […]

Musée de l’Acropole d’Athènes – Numérisations 3D

Muséographie

Musée de l’Acropole d’Athènes – Numérisations 3D

Le 5 Décembre 2011, Real Fusio et le Musée de l’Acropole, avec des scanners et le support technique d’IMA Solutions, ont réalisé  une journée de digitalisation 3D au Musée de l’Acropole. Fermé le Lundi, l’équipe a numérisé en 3D durant toute la journée cinq œuvres de la période Archaïque à une résolution infra-millimétrique. Les numérisations 3D seront utilisées […]

Musée des Augustins – Numérisations 3D

Muséographie

Musée des Augustins – Numérisations 3D

IMA Solutions a réalisé la numérisation 3D de l’œuvre « Méléagre » du sculpteur allemand Philipp Jakob Scheffaeur dans les réserves du Musée des Augustins de Toulouse. Plusieurs axes de développement peuvent être envisagés à partir de ces numérisations 3D comme la création de fac-similés à différentes échelles pour les malvoyants et non-voyants ou l’intégration de systèmes interactifs 3D […]